Holdwell S 165 ft Sewer Camera with 4.3 in DVR (metre-marked cable)

Verdict: The listing states 165 ft / 50 m of 5 mm semi-rigid fibreglass cable with printed metre markings, a 23 mm IP68 head with sapphire lens and 12 LEDs, a 145 degree view, a 4.3 in IPS monitor recording 720P to a 32 GB card, and an 8000 mAh battery rated for 8 hours.

Best for: Long reach on a budget without locating.

Skip it if: You need an on-screen counter, a sonde, or a larger screen.

PipeScope Research Score: 73/100 (editorial research score, not a customer rating)

Last verified: September 29, 2026

Verified Configuration

Holdwell Holdwell S, 165 ft / 50 m, 4.3 in IPS, 5 mm cable, 23 mm head Holdwell S 165 ft Sewer Camera with 4.3 in DVR (metre-marked cable)

Exact listing. Specifications are drawn from manufacturer documentation and exact Amazon listing evidence (verified Sep 29, 2026).

Configuration Summary: The listing states 165 ft / 50 m of 5 mm semi-rigid fibreglass cable with printed metre markings, a 23 mm IP68 head with sapphire lens and 12 LEDs, a 145 degree view, a 4.3 in IPS monitor recording 720P to a 32 GB card, and an 8000 mAh battery rated for 8 hours.

Best-Fit Application: 165 ft Budget Reach

Configuration Overview

Specification Value
Brand Holdwell
Model Holdwell S, 165 ft / 50 m, 4.3 in IPS, 5 mm cable, 23 mm head
Configuration Holdwell S 165 ft Sewer Camera with 4.3 in DVR (metre-marked cable)
listing
Verification status Verified
Specs verified Sep 29, 2026

Exact configuration specifications (this listing)

Specifications verified for this exact packaged listing. Sibling packages may vary.

Specification Value
Model familyHoldwell Holdwell S, 165 ft / 50 m, 4.3 in IPS, 5 mm cable, 23 mm head
Exact variantHoldwell S 165 ft Sewer Camera with 4.3 in DVR (metre-marked cable)
Advertised cable length165 ft
Sonde includedNo
Locator receiver includedNo
Locator optionalNot stated
Distance counterNot stated
Monitor / screen4.3 in IPS, 720P
Recording720P video and photo to 32 GB card
Guides includedNot stated
Storage includedNot stated
Verification statusVerified

Pipe capacity & hard specs

Pipe capacity cites manufacturer-published ranges only. Incomplete OEM ranges stay incomplete, they are never inferred from head diameter alone on this page.

Specification Value
Cable length (advertised) 165 ft
Advertised length ≠ usable inspection reach.
Camera head diameter (bare) 23 mm
Installed assembly OD with guide/skid: Not documented, bare head Ø alone is not guaranteed route-fit.
Manufacturer straight-pipe range Pulley for 30 mm and larger, roller guide for 90 mm and larger per listing
Manufacturer bend / right-angle range Not stated in listing
Push-cable diameter 5 mm
Cable stiffness not_stated
Minimum bend radius Minimum bend radius not published by manufacturer.
Self-leveling class Not documented
Reporting readiness Basic media only (not certified)
Ingress protection (IP) Not stated
Documented waterproof depth Not stated
P-trap capability Not documented
Sonde No
Locator receiver included No
Distance counter Not stated
Cable markings Not stated
Recording 720P video and photo to 32 GB card
Screen 4.3 in IPS, 720P

Compatibility at common diameters

Compatibility evaluations from the PipeScope evaluation engine. Manufacturer-verified range requires explicit OEM documentation.

Pipe Diameter Status Notes
1.5 in Spec supported OEM pipe range incomplete; 23 mm head is spec-supported for 1.5 in
2 in Spec supported OEM pipe range incomplete; 23 mm head is spec-supported for 2 in
3 in Spec supported OEM pipe range incomplete; 23 mm head is spec-supported for 3 in
4 in Spec supported OEM pipe range incomplete; 23 mm head is spec-supported for 4 in
6 in Spec supported OEM pipe range incomplete; 23 mm head is spec-supported for 6 in

Serviceability information

Manufacturer documentation does not confirm replacement/service details for this exact configuration.

Item Status
Warranty Not stated in listing
Replacement parts Not verified

Strengths

Based on verified specifications and documented product information.

  • 165 ft reach with metre markings printed on the cable
  • 23 mm head with sapphire lens and IP68 rating
  • 32 GB card included, 8000 mAh battery
  • Pulley and roller guide included for larger pipes

Limitations

  • Distance comes from cable markings, no electronic counter is stated
  • No sonde or locator on this configuration
  • Small 4.3 in screen and 720P recording
  • Locator receiver not included in this configuration
  • No sonde on this configuration
  • Minimum bend radius not published by manufacturer.
  • Self-leveling not stated for this configuration
Evidence & Documentation

Sources used for this exact configuration. Manuals are linked, not reproduced.

Exact configuration
Specs verifiedSep 29, 2026
Data statusVerified

Source links

Listing Availability & Pricing

Check current configuration stock and verified listing details directly on Amazon:

Check Amazon Availability

Affiliate Disclosure: PipeScope Lab is reader-supported. We may earn an affiliate commission when you purchase through links on our site at no extra cost to you. Product selections are driven entirely by verified technical specifications.